WHO ARE WE?

church-building

Our church was inaugurated on October 13th, 1910, with the inauguration sevice attended by the mayor of Schnackenburg, as well as several representatives of the municipal councilors’ council (Stadtverordnetenkollegiums). Since then, many generations of Christians have found a place where they can share their faith in God, in Daimlertraße 38 (which was formerly Moortwiete). For us, the Sunday service is the center of our community life. Here, besides the sermon, the guidence, comfort, and encouragement that the Bible offers, worship, prayer and communion are all very important. Church should be alive and faith should remain fresh. This happens only in community, where we can learn from God and from each other.

altes-kirche-2

We are quite colorful, because not only are our events visited by people of many different nationalities and origins, but also Korean and Ethiopian-Eritrean fellowships meet in our church building. In addition, a Japanese church‘s playgroup and the Heinrich-Schütz choir meet in our rooms. Our Bible discussion group every Wednesday is quite colorful and always takes place with Farsi translation. On every second Thursday of the month, our “Joshua’s Kitchen” meets with the motto “cook and eat with people from around the world”. Now and then we will also hold concerts, lectures, films and exhibitions.

gefluechtete

You can also find us on Facebook at EFG Hamburg-Ottensen Josua Gemeinde, as well as at JOSHUA’S KITCHEN and if you want to liken or simply call our Pastor, Maurício da Silva Carvalho, at 040 39999474. He will certainly look forward to your call.

Unsere Kirchengemeinde

WER SIND WIR?

church-building

Unsere Kirchengemeinde ist am 13. Oktober 1910 unter Anwesenheit des Oberbürgermeisters Schnackenburg, sowie mehrerer Repräsentanten des Stadtverordnetenkollegiums eingeweiht worden.  Seitdem haben viele Generationen von Christen hier, in der Daimlertraße 38, die früher Moortwiete hieß, einen Ort gefunden, wo sie ihren Glauben an Gott mit anderen teilen können. Der sonntägliche Gottesdienst ist für uns der Mittelpunkt unseres Gemeindelebens. Hier sind neben der Predigt, die Orientierung, Trost, sowie Ermutigung aus der Bibel bietet, auch Lieder und Gebet sowie das Abendmahl ganz wichtig. Kirche soll lebendig sein und der Glaube frisch bleiben. Das  geschieht nur in Gemeinschaft, wo wir von Gott und voneinander lernen können.

altes-kirche-2

Wir sind ziemlich bunt, denn nicht nur unsere Veranstaltungen werden von Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft besucht, sondern in unserem Gemeindehaus treffen sich, neben unserer Kirchengemeinde, auch andere Gruppen, wie eine äthiopisch-eritreische Gemeinde, sowie der Mutter-Kind-Kreis einer japanischen Gemeinde.  Am jeden zweiten Freitag im Monat wird in unserer Joshua’s Kitchen unter dem Motto „cook and eat with people from around the world“ fleissig gekocht. Hin und wieder finden bei uns u.a. Konzerte, Vorträge, Filme und Ausstellungen statt.

IMG_8385 IMG_7849
IMG_9686 IMG_8391

Sie können uns auch auf Facebook unter EFG Hamburg-Ottensen Josua Gemeinde, sowie unter JOSHUA’S KITCHEN finden und wenn Sie wollen auch liken oder einfach unseren Pastor, Maurício da Silva Carvalho, unter 040 39999474 anrufen. Er wird sich sicherlich über Ihren Anruf freuen.